Sunrise at Leoni Meadows

 

P1030475, originally uploaded by christinecoit.

I love being outdoors. I feel energized and refreshed when I get the chance to be outside in the fresh, clean air of the forest. I guess that’s why as an English teacher I took on the task of training students for the California Forestry Challenge competition. (Taking 7th and 17th out of a field of 27 teams isn’t so bad for the English teacher advisor, right?) This is a shot from one of my quiet, pre-breakfast walks.

  1. I like the early morning “feel” of this one. There’s nothing like the cool air, the quiet waking of the world, and the dew on the grass. Congratulations on the competition results!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

