A Picture Perfect Saturday

Picture Perfect, originally uploaded by christinecoit.

I love Saturdays.  After teaching high school students all week long, Saturday is my day to relax–I chose an early morning yoga class over sleeping in this morning–and focus on the non-school parts of my life.  And as far as Saturdays go, today’s was picture perfect.

  1. A perfect Saturday indeed! Gorgeous shot Christine!!

    • Thanks! I was actually shooting something else, and then turned to my right and said, “Ohhh… that’s the shot of the day.”

  2. Lovely landscape and beautiful colours!

    • Thank you! I took this in a local wildlife preserve that I had never explored before. To be honest, I didn’t think I’d really get much because the entrance–and first long while of driving–is currently very dry. Everywhere is brown grass and dirt, and you have a very nice view of the freeway depending on your vantage point. Then, all of a sudden, you turn a corner and it’s vibrant green as far as the eye can see. It was one of the most pleasant surprises I ever had the pleasure of experiencing. 🙂

  3. Another very nice landscape shot! Btw I really like your pics so I put you in my links section, if you like mines feel free to do likewise! Props for your shots again and keep in touch.

    • Thanks so much for the compliment! I’ve been checking our your blog! Those are some awesome shots! I’ll definitely be adding a link on my page–and when I have a few more minutes I’ll post a comment or two as well. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

