At the Park

Originally uploaded by christinecoit.

Today, I grabbed my copy of Fahrenheit 451, my camera, and a few snacks, and headed out into the pleasantly sunny afternoon.  Here’s a small taste of what I captured.  More to come!
    • brad nyhan
    • August 22nd, 2010

    really love your work, similar visions I photograph. I was traditionally a b/w medium format user, now focused on digital abrstractions. Good stuff you have Brad

    • Wow, thank you! We have a similar story, I think. For a while, I really preferred shooting in black and white–and honestly, when I’m looking at photography, I gravitate towards black and white images. I’m learning, though, that color has its place. 🙂

    • Brad Nyhan
    • August 23rd, 2010

    I was fortunate to meet Ansel Adams about 1 year before he died, at a book signing. No one can surpass his inspiration and hard work. I remember how his fingers were twisted from arthritis, in the shape as if he was holding his cable release. He was very kind and talkative. Great moment in my life. My facebook page Brad Nyhan has some of my stuff, slideshows etc if you want to take a peek. Nice talking with you.

    • Brad Nyhan
    • August 23rd, 2010

    My favorite saying. “Just because you look, doesn’t mean you see” Photographers understand. Brad

    • Love the quote! And re: Ansel Adams, I think I just died of jealousy.

    • Alex Gipson
    • August 24th, 2010

    I like the perspective of this photograph, and how it keeps me trying to guess what it is!

    • Thanks! It’s… I don’t know what to call it. Not a bike rack–although it performs the same function. Um… well, you secure your bike to it. 🙂

    • brad nyhan
    • August 25th, 2010

    To post pics on this site, do I do the same as others, open act. and password.etc. Ever check out ArtWanted.com? free posting of pics and can sell them there tooo. Brad.

  1. To start your own blog, you could use a number of sites. I like the options that http://wordpress.com/ provides. I’ve never checked out ArtWanted.com. I’ll take a look!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

