Mary

Mary, originally uploaded by christinecoit.

For me, statues always make incredible photo-ops.  They’re frozen in time, just waiting for me and my Nikon to figure out how best to capture them.  I can easily miss an awesome shot when it comes to shooting people.  A split-second, for example, can be the difference between capturing the expression I’m trying to capture and capturing one that is rather unflattering.  Statues are far more forgiving.  I found this particular statue at the San Buenaventura Mission.

  1. Lovely tones and shadows. They really bring out the subject and add a careful, studied mood to the shot

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

